University of Glasgow 2024 Excellence scholarships

University of Glasgow 2024 Excellence scholarships

University of Glasgow 2024 Excellence scholarships

University of Glasgow 2024 Excellence scholarships is now accepting applications from qualified Candidates who wish to pursue a degree program at the institution for the academic year.

The School aims to attract academically talented students to study a postgraduate taught programme and provide them with an intellectually demanding, research and industry-informed education.

The University of Glasgow offers a diverse range of undergraduate and postgraduate programs, attracting students from around the globe. With a strong emphasis on innovation and creativity, the University of Glasgow continues to foster a dynamic learning environment, equipping its students with the knowledge and skills to thrive in an ever-changing world.

SEE ALSO: Latest Scholarships in UK

Scholarship Summary:

Scholarship Sponsor(s): University of Glasgow, UK

Host Institution(s): University of Glasgow, UK

Funding Amount: £10,000 tuition fee discount

Number of Awards: 4

Scholarship Level: Postgraduates

Nationality: International Students

Requirement and Eligibility Criteria for the University of Glasgow Excellence scholarships:

  • Applicants must be international students
  • Demonstrate academic excellence and achieve a 1st class UK-equivalent honours degree of 70% and above
  • Hold a conditional or unconditional offer for an eligible Masters programme
  • Have International or EU fee status

Eligible Countries

Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo Democratic Republic of, Costa Rica, Cote d’Ivoire, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands, Fiji, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Guyan, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea North, Korea South, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Qatar, Russia, Rwanda, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Sudan, Suriname, Switzerland, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City, Venezuela, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Eligible Programmes

  • Computational Geoscience [MSc]
  • Earth Futures: Environments, Communities, Relationships [MSc]
  • Environmental Futures: Sustainable Systems [MSc]
  • Geoinformation Technology & Cartography [MSc/PgDip/PgCert]
  • Geomatics & Management [MSc]
  • Geospatial & Mapping Sciences [MSc/PgDip/PgCert]
  • Geospatial Data Science & Modelling [MSc]
  • Human Geography: Spaces, Politics, Ecologies [MRes]
  • Land & Hydrographic Surveying [MSc/PgDip/PgCert]
  • Land & Hydrographic Surveying with Work Placement [MSc]
  • Sustainable Water Environments [MSc]

SEE ALSO: University of Manchester 2024 Dean’s Doctoral Scholarship Awards

Application Procedures for the University of Glasgow Excellence scholarships (How to Apply):

As part of the application process for University of Glasgow Excellence scholarships interested applicants should Click on the ‘Apply now’ link which will direct you to the Scholarship Portal.

Application Deadline: March 31, 2024

For more information visit the official website.

Leave a Reply